The Double Dozen – Quick Questions by Leanne Newcombe

 

1. My uncle once: lifted me by my ankles and I hit my head on the ceiling.
2. Never in my life: will I again walk on a suspension bridge! (Editor’s note: you will NOT enjoy the Illawarra Fly!)

The Illawarra Fly

3. When I was five: I was really cute.
4. High School was: AWFUL!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!!! UNFORGETTABLE!!!!!!! HAUNTING!!!!!!!
5. I will never forget: as long as I live, giving birth to my babies. The best thing I have ever done.
6. I once met: John Hurt, Normie Rowe and the lady commentator from the Gladiators (can’t remember her name. Ed: you mean the one from McLeod’s daughters?). John Hurt made my oldest son cry. Normie Rowe told him off for making Jacob cry and tried to make him stop. Then the lady from Gladiators took Jacob into the after party and he was gone for half an hour!!! He was only four months old! I was at the premier to the movie ‘Rob Roy’.
7. Once, at a bar: I bought a drink???
8. By noon, I’m usually: tired and have had to listen to one of the Star Wars episodes playing on the TV

Is there such a thing as too much Star Wars?9. Last night: I stayed up late playing the ds.
10. Next time I go to church: I will be trying to stop my chatterbox children from talking.
11. What worries me most: is whether my children will be safe and happy when they are fully grown.
12. When I turn my head left, I see: the TV that I rarely watch
13. When I turn my head right, I see: my big boy home from dancing class, eating superman soup! (My little man won’t eat chicken soup but loves superman soup!)
14. What I miss most about the eighties: my figure and my hair.
15. By this time next year: I will be a year older and hopefully thinner.
16. If I ever won an award, the first person I’d thank would be: me, it would have been me doing all the work to win the award so……….
17. Take my advice, never: walk heavily going into a long drop dunny!!! (Ed: I don’t think I want to know……)


18. My ideal breakfast is: eating crumpets alone (my kids know not to bug me while I am eating breakfast, my partner hasn’t got it yet!)
19. A song I love, but do not own is: American tune by Simon and Garfunkel (Ed: Me too, would you like it?) http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/p/paul_simon/american_tune.html
20. Why won’t people: be nice to each other.
21. If you spend the night at my house: expect noise and not a lot of space. You would probably get some sort of pasta for dinner or BBQ, John does a great BBQ
22. The world could do without: racism and cockroaches.
23. I am really scared of: not a lot. I don’t like cockroaches but I’m not scared of them.
24. At the moment I am really enjoying: Facebook!  (Ed: Amen to that!!)

Explore posts in the same categories: General

One Comment on “The Double Dozen – Quick Questions by Leanne Newcombe”

  1. Bianca Says:

    Thank you “beautiful” Leanne…Muah…bx


Leave a Reply

